Thursday, September 29, 2011

So in Conclusion.....

So I ended up talking everything out. Of course there is good explanation. It was exactly how I thought. He was just posing for a picture. Unfortunately the girl who took it didn't post the rest of them. He was so apologetic. We discussed things. I closed with what I thought was the perfect statement. I said" I don't want to come across as the girlfriend who freaks about everything but, just mind your actions. I feel better since we actually talked about things. Previous relationships, I would make myself sick just thinking about what the other person would say. "You're overreacting! What are you talking about? you're psycho. It doesn't look bad, blah blah blah." I use to run every scenario through my mind to prepare myself for the worst. With Jack, it's something I need to get over. He is not like that in the least. I have to remember he is not like the rest. He doesn't fly off the handle as quickly. He listens to what i have to say.
Minus this incident, this relationship has been one of the best. I am keeping my fingers crossed that maybe this might be something long term. I am not one for dating. It's so awkward and you never know if you're saying or doing the right thing. I just prefer to step out of the market. Just because your off doesn't mean you can't be a sassy independent. You had to know at some point I was going to use that in a blog. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment