Well I broke down and decided to be exclusive with the younging and things are great until this morning. I'm not sure how to feel about this yet. I feel like I want to pounce him on this but yet what if it was innocent and I'm just being stupid.
Well my new found boyfriend went out with some friends, of course I couldn't go. I had rehearsal and besides it was far away. This morning I woke up feeling so wanted when I received his text message from last night saying he wished I was there. It felt good for once to have someone I'm seeing think about me when I would think they were too busy. Then I got on facebook this morning and came across a picture taken last night of him with some strange girl in his lap. Hmm... What would you do? Of course I had to post the picture. Any thoughts? My first reaction was, "WTF," but then I thought maybe there is an explanation.
Now I have only known the guy since June. I don't want to jump to any conclusions, but my bottom line is, when I'm with someone, I am aware of my actions. I think with the other person in mind. Now having said that, I'm freaking out in my mind because what if he is one of these guys who think it's appropriate to allow women to hang on them because they know who they are coming home to. I just don't care for that in the least. Have respect for your partner and don't put yourself in that situation. You can politely say, "Get the f*** out of my lap please." You don't have to let them do what they want just to save face.
I just hate dating. This sucks. You never know the person you make the commitment to until later down the relationship when you are already attached. Well I have no problems kicking them to the curb. I want what I want. if I can't get it, it's time to move on. Thank you for listening to my rant of the day.

No comments:
Post a Comment